The Story of George Washington

GW Poster ArtThere are many artists in the theatre industry who will never have an opportunity to work on a new play. There are some people who will shy away from the work load. But, this group of area teens have the opportunity and are not shying away from it. They have taken on the grand project to tell the story of George Washington: Young Man, Young Country.

The project began in May with a small group collaborating on crafting the play. I will tell you I was a bit wary about many minds on one play. How will we make it sound like one voice? What if they all have different ideas and can’t find a middle ground? But they surprised me, not only with their wonderful ideas and humor, but with their dedication to the project. They pulled their talents together and created a wonderful play that has a maturity no one saw coming, but still has the humor and youthfulness I was expecting.

Now that the play is officially written and set, we are now in the rehearsal process. The eight actors involved are just as dedicated as the playwrights were. The process to bring this new piece of theatre to life is not easy. A director cannot ask for a better cast. A cast chock full of talent and determination to create some great theatre.

7 Responses to “The Story of George Washington”


  1. 1 http://gnd.com.tr/Gndtr/en-ucuz-ps3.html April 10, 2013 at 4:03 am

    Hey! Do you know if they make any plugins to protect against hackers?
    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on.
    Any recommendations?

  2. 2 Ps3 Oyunları April 28, 2013 at 2:55 pm

    For hottest news you have to pay a visit internet and on the web I found this site as a finest web site for latest updates.

  3. 3 canlı tv May 3, 2013 at 1:02 am

    I have been browsing on-line more than three hours nowadays, but I never found any attention-grabbing article
    like yours. It’s pretty value sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made just right content as you did, the web will likely be a lot more helpful than ever before.

  4. 4 how to get pregnant now August 10, 2013 at 10:31 am

    Hi, after reading this remarkable article i am also cheerful to share my experience here
    with friends.

  5. 5 google.com December 14, 2013 at 1:15 pm

    Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude! Thank you so much, However I am encountering troubles with
    your RSS. I don’t understand why I can’t join it. Is there anyone else having identical RSS issues?
    Anyone who knows the answer can you kindly respond? Thanx!!

  6. 6 rapidresponsemarketingpr.com December 22, 2013 at 6:56 am

    Howdy! This article could not be written any
    better! Reading through this article reminds me of
    my previous roommate! He constantly kept talking about
    this. I will forward this post to him. Fairly certain he’s
    going to have a very good read. Many thanks for sharing!

  7. 7 Gayle December 26, 2013 at 12:34 am

    Hello it’s me, I am also visiting this web site on a regular basis, this site is truly nice and the people are really sharing fastidious
    thoughts.


Leave a Reply

